5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,475
See this image larger
BEFORE - October 2011

See this image larger
DURING - August 2013

See this image larger
GOAL - What I looked like in 1977 at 120 pounds.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
High Five

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm going to be 51 in two weeks. I've been "husky" ever since I was a small child. I went back to college when I turned 40 and have been driving a desk ever since. I used to be big but strong. Now I'm just big and I don't like it. I want to be healthy and be able to do the things I enjoy. MY GOALS at the beginning (I'll add more as I go) Goals- Walk 3 miles per day with an incline of 10% Visit Machu Pichu in Peru or the Great Wall of China and be able to walk all over the site Go see the Northern Lights Buy clothes I like instead of just what fits Play volleyball this summer at my family reunion Be able to wear shorts without my thighs rubbing together and starting a fire Be able to walk and stand all day for 4 days in a row at the conventions in October and June Prepare/cook the majority of my meals my self Buy/wear/own a mini-skirt for the first time in my life Hike, bike, ski, hang-glide, play in the ocean - all the outdoor activities you see on commercials Take Karate Be happy when someone takes a picture of me To be able to sleep on my back without my chest trying to suffocate me To have the strength and stamina to help friends move and to volunteer with projects To be able to stand at my desk when I'm working Wear high heeled shoes without my feet falling off Live well, laugh often, lead a meaningful active life, make friends, and look amazing at my funeral.

Member Since: 7/15/2013

Fitness Minutes: 1,386

My Goals:
My goal is to be trim and lean by my 50th Birthday so I can enjoy life instead of just sitting on the sideline, watching life go by on TV. I plan to be able to jog and possibly enter a marathon by my 50th. I want to be strong enough to take Karate lessons and fit enough that I don't feel awkward while learning. I want to be able to ride a horse and not feel like I'm breaking the poor thing's back.

My Program:
I am going to incorporate more salad, vegetables and fish into my mealplans. I am going to walk on my treadmill each day or use my exercise peddler. I am going to restrict sugary drinks. I am going to drink 3 liters of water each day. When I am feeling sleepy, I'm going to pedal 50 revolutions.

Personal Information:
Anne - Attorney - Mother of 18 year old son - Love horses

Other Information:

Read More About CANIBESLIMTOO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 277.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  123Next >