CELTICANGYL

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Down by the creek at the hotel~~Our trip to Gatlinburg TN, March 2006



See this image larger
This is what I will look like at my goal weight of 150 lbs!!!! Well in a skirt ... minus the shorts



See this image larger
Our family in Gatlinburg TN March, 2006


Awards

 
Interact with CELTICANGYL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Melissa and I am an Acts 2:38 Apostolic woman from Ohio. I was baptised in the precious blood of Jesus on February 15th, 2006 and received the precious gift of the Holy Ghost December 27th, 2006!! I started to introduce myself as a mother and wife, but I am more than that. While my wonderful husband Brian and my beautiful 5 yr old Jared are my life, this is about me. I am a 36 yr old woman who has mutliple auto-immune disorders, the latest one inspired me the most to get this weight off. I was DX with Addison's Disease which is actually counter productive to losing weight as my adrenal glands aren't working on their own to regulate my metabolism. I am on medication for it, but it was then when I realized that my life was severely debilitated that I said to myself that I needed to take care of ME, because if I dont, I can't take care of the ones that I love and the family that needs me. I want to see my child grow up, and see his children....I want to be able to run and play with him instead of saying "mommy can't, she isnt able to" I can do this, and I have to put me first. Getting out of "mommy" mode and into "Me" mode and doing this for myself. I need to turn to Christ more for my support and strength. I can do all things through Christ Phil 4:1

Member Since: 8/21/2006

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
My goal is to get down to 150lbs from my original starting weight of 248. I will begin stage two of spark people's plan. I am both nervous and excited. I am trying to balance my medication so that I may add some sort of excercise to my routine as well.


My Program:
So far I am simply trying to follow the guidelines yet still eating what I have around the house on a budget which is extremely difficult. I am currently unable to excercise the way I want, but I am working on that slowly.



Personal Information:
I am a wife to Brian, and a mother to 5 yr old Jared. Jared has recently been diagnosed with PPD, NOS~mood disorder~ADHD~ with Asperger tendencies. We live in Dayton Ohio, and attend a wonderfuly supportive Light St. Apostolic Church where I am a praise singer, on the sign praise team, I am in the choir and the Chorale and help with our children's ministry on Wed. nights and our youth group..

01/23/08 Start wt= 209
which is down from 248 over a year ago!!

Short term goals & Dates they were achieved:

2/23 201 lbs Reached on 3/12/08
3/23 193 lbs
4/23 194 lbs
5/23 185 lbs
6/23 169 lbs
7/23 161 lbs
8/23 153 lbs
9/6 150 lbs


Other Information:
I love to quilt, I am just now learning, however it is something I love to do. I also love to cross stitch and am really good at that.
MySpace URL= http://www.myspace.com/mommytojared
You








r Christian Space Url= http://www.yourchristianspace.com/celtican








gyl




Read More About CELTICANGYL - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 252.2 
252.2
226.65
201.1
175.55
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments