CLAUMAN

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Stability Ball
From:
Flylady: Peace...
go to goodies page
Fitness Magazine
From:
HEATHERKAT28
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
Awards

 
Interact with CLAUMAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello-
I'm a 40-something married mom of a 5-year old little girl and have been battling my weight for the past 15 years. Prior to that, I never had any weight issues and could pretty much eat whatever I wanted and stay at 130lbs. The weight started to creep up in my late 20's and I reached an all-time high of 195 in 2005. 5-years of fertility treatments and emotional eating took a toll and I have been struggling to exercise and eat right since my daughter was born. I have successfully kept 20 lbs off for 6 years, but can't seem to keep off anymore- have lost and regained an additional 25 lbs, 3 times! I've been on and off Weight Watchers more than 7 times and am now too embarrassed to show my face there again! Trying a different approach this time using SparkPeople and Bob Harper's "Are You Ready" program. Also using Cognitive Behavioral Therapy techniques advocated by Dr. Judith Beck in "The Beck Diet." I'm hoping to stay motivated for life this time! I have become a runner over the past 2 years thanks to the Couch-to-5K program and recently completed an 8K!
Eating in response to anxiety is my biggest issue, then feeling guilty and quitting everything (including exercise). I am ready to overcome my weight issues once and for all.


Member Since: 5/26/2011

Fitness Minutes: 192

My Goals:
My weight goal is to be around 135lbs or a comfortable size 8. I hope to run a half-marathon by next summer.
I also hope to finally gain control over my emotional eating and stop the yoyo dieting once and for all!
I want to be a good role model for my daughter and keep up with her!


My Program:
I work with personal trainer 2X/wk lifting free weights
I run 2-3 miles 3X/week
Other cardio is 2X week and includes Zumba, the elliptical, or workout videos.
I am following Bob Harper's "Are You Ready" program of clean, preservative-free eating. I also wear a BodyBugg to track my calorie burn.



Personal Information:
I live in Tacoma, WA and am currently in graduate school studying Library & Information Science. I work at the reference desk of a local community college.


Other Information:
I am crazy about the show "The Biggest Loser"! I am also a computer/gadget geek and spend much of my free time playing on my iPad or reading on my Barnes & Noble Nook.




Read More About CLAUMAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.6 
175
165
155
145
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments