15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 16,947
See this image larger
My daughter's 6th Birthday (about 186)

See this image larger
My brother and I in Sankei-in Gardens April 2010 (about 192)

See this image larger
me at my daughter's second bday party 2006 approx 280 lbs

go to goodies page
Candy Cane
Motivational Me...
go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline

COMNAVWIFEPAC is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! Welcome to my page. My name is Ashley. I'm a mother of two beautiful children, and wife to a US Navy sailor. We're currently living in Yokohama, Japan and enjoying what it has to offer.

Spark People has helped me lose over 100 pounds since February 2008! I have a little further to go, about 30 pounds until I'm at a healthy BMI. I have checked into SparkPeople from time to time over the last year but have not used it faithfully like I did in the beginning. Between my best friend moving away and my husband being deployed I was not in a good place last year. I did not have the energy or motivation to keep up with tracking on top of everything I already had on my plate. I did continue to eat healthfully and went to the gym which helped me maintain my weight throughout the year. Well, the Christmas holidays (actually the cookies) and Girl Scout cookies helped me gain about 8 pounds so here I am. I have renewed my spirit, my energy and motivation to continue on my journey. I have tracked faithfully for the past few days and am feeling (finally) what I felt in the beginning: Happiness, hope, encouragement. I can do this!

Spark cheers everyone!

218.2 as of 09-08-08
216.4 as of 09-19-08
207.6 as of 10-20-08
199.6 as of 12-16-08 ************met first major goal YAY!!
196.4 as of 01-18-09
190.2 as of 05-06-09
188 as of 09-19-09
186 as of 03-01-10
192 as of 04-01-10
183 as of 08-01-10
186 as of 09-01-10
195 as of 01-26-11 (not happy about this)
191.8 as of 02-01-11

Member Since: 2/25/2008

My Goals:
I have had to re-do all of my goals since I met all of my old ones! Hard to believe actually! If I can do it, anyone can!

1. Do 5 full "male" pushups
2. Do 5 full pullups without the counterweights
3. Run a half marathon by next summer.

*Will be back to add more as I can think of them.

My Program:
Started out on Spark People with Zumba and Tae Bo with the occasional Cross Ramp at the gym. Have been running for about a year and a half now. I like the way I feel when I'm done. I currently am running a mile and a half in 14:10 which is a full minute and a half faster than 6 months ago. I also use the elliptical as I have recently been blessed with hip bursitis and occasional knee pain. Doing the Wii Active at home for resistance training.

Personal Information:
I was born in Coupeville, WA...grew up in San Diego and live in Yokohama, Japan now. I have 2 brothers, 2 sisters and 2 children. I like reading, shopping and traveling. Mostly I enjoy spending time with family and close friends, long talks and making the most out of every experience.

Other Information:

Read More About COMNAVWIFEPAC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 267.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (261):  123Next >Last >>