INSIGHT62
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 36,055
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Proud to be a Teddy Bear AND a Pink Flamingo. GO TEAMS!!!




My goal for the 5% Summer Challenge and the Biggest Loser Summer Challenge is to be binge free.




Teddy Bears and Flamingos do have something in common...….ME!!!


SparkGoodies

Bear Hug
From:
MNEME2

Seedling
From:
OLDSKOOL556

Flip Flops
From:
CATLOVER110
Awards

 
Interact with INSIGHT62
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Just entered the retirement phase of my life and am realizing that I can no longer use the excuse of not having enough time to take care of my health. Long ways to go but I'm ok with taking it one day at a time.
I'm a Teddy Bear on the 5% Challenge and a Pink Flamingo on the Biggest Loser. I figure with two intense awesome teams motivating me, I have no choice but to get healthy!!! I want to see what I can be when I don't give up.


Member Since: 1/2/2018

Fitness Minutes: 9,667

My Goals:
To get to a healthy weight where I will have more energy and stamina. My long range goal is to drop around 50 pounds and get rid of my blood pressure medicine at the same time. So many health issues are weight related and are a result of the poor choices I've made. Time for improvement.

My short range goal is to lose 7% of my current weight by the end of March.I DID IT!!! That works out to 1.15 lbs a week which is very reasonable. I plan on going from 205 to 191 pounds by the end of March.I DID IT!! To achieve this, I am tracking my meals and eating healthy around 1200 calories per day. I'm getting some form of exercise 20 minutes each day and charting it on a monthly calendar so I have visual motivation. This is my journey to a healthier lifestyle that I can easily live with and be happy. I made my first 7% and with the help of the Teddy Bears and the Pink Flamingos, I'm going to keep getting healthier.


My Program:
Food plan: track my meal plan every morning using Sparks tracker and keeping within my calorie range and balancing my food within all the nutrient ranges
Exercise plan:
1. Brisk walk 30 minutes daily
2. Upper body ST two times a week
3. Lower body ST two times a week
4. Stationary bike every other day for knee therapy
MY GOAL is to drop 1 pound per week



Personal Information:
I'm 62 yrs old and a widow. I'm a morning person and I love being outside early in the morning to welcome the sun coming over the mountains. Love living in rural America away from the hustle and bustle of life. Love riding my Harley. Love working in my yard. Love my cats. Yes, I'm the weird cat lady that lives down the street...lol.


Other Information:
Food is my best friend......guess I need to be more picky about my friends if I want to get healthy.




Read More About INSIGHT62 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 181.4 
205
191.25
177.5
163.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (343):  123Next >Last >>