JHADZHIA
200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 228,835
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
A close up of me in Hawaii Dec 25 2009 spent X Mas hiking, life doesn't get any better than that!!



See this image larger
My Mom giving Bendix a drink. We have to coax him to drink his water!!



See this image larger
Sandy (sable77) Mom (Alice)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Snowflake
From:
WATERMELLEN
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
SLENDERELLA61
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
From:
SLIMMERJESSE
Awards

JHADZHIA is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with JHADZHIA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I have had rheumatoid arthritis since age 6 1/2 and have had over 35 surgeries (not all related to it) and I know what its like to have to start over at the beginning again and again. Never giving up has been my life story. I am constantly modifying my activities to suit my body's changes. The severe damage done to my hands and elbows means I can't do serious strength training, but my alternatives have worked for me.
I have had five joint replacements (one failed and had to be redone). Its not slowing me down. I am enjoying fitness classes ranging from kickboxing to Zumba! Surgical recoveries are a nuisance, but with Sparks, I had no weight gain. No excuses when you can track your food!!!
Thanks for taking the time to read this!


Member Since: 5/13/2009

Fitness Minutes: 206,624

My Goals:
I want to achieve and maintain a healthy lifestyle and make sure the weight never creeps back on. I want to be as fit as my body will allow me. I enjoy every minute I am able to move!


My Program:
Maintenance going well. Recovered from an elbow replacement in Jan 2011 (it failed 3 years later and I wasn't able to use my right arm for a year as it went through healing and multiple surgeries) and foot surgery on Aug 4 2011 and am working out like a demon enjoying a free liesure pass to my city's civic centers! Trying out all kinds of fitness classes and loving them!! For a change low income pays! In winter, when I can't go out, I do a lot of home workouts online and DVD's. I also have an elliptical, Swiss ball, step, dumbbells, bands, hula hoop and a skipping rope so lots of options.



Personal Information:
I am from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan and volunteer for the Regional Health Authority
I am a single 55 year old living on a disability pension
I am 5' 4" and my weight varies between 130-39


Other Information:
I enjoy reading, writing, playing bridge, seeing action/fantasy movies and helping Mom with her amazing garden (when she lets me). I love going for long hikes with Mom and her darling dog Daisy. I love working and playing on a computer




Read More About JHADZHIA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 17)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v THATCARRIEGIRL
    Thanks for the comment! I hope the fast pace keeps up too - I know it won't last forever but I am going to make it count while it does!


    4274 days ago
  • v 70SCHICK
    My kids are working for the Boys and Girls club cleaning the midway. They will make quite a bit of $$. They work from 4 until 10.
    You did good on the eating at the ex! Hope I can do as well!! Enjoy the Stampeders.
    Liz
    4276 days ago
  • v LADYNLI
    Thank you for your comments on my blog. You have a great attitude and I can tell that it gets you where you need to be. I also look at it as one pound at a time and I don't let the scales rule my progress. My clothes fit better now, and I am really happy with that. Best to you!!

    Nancy
    4276 days ago
  • v TANNERSMOM7
    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog. I'm sorry to hear you have RA. I have osteo, but some days the movement is pretty tough, I can't take the meds that used to work so well anymore as they were not getting along well with my kidneys. So now I have good days and not so good, but my spirits get me through. I love your attitude, girlfriend! It is one of courage and joy in life. Now I can really get into that! Best to you! Keep in touch! emoticon
    4276 days ago
  • v SPIRITRUN
    Thanks for the comment on my blog! It is nice to know, during the long nights, that we aren't alone. Out there, somewhere, someone is waiting for a mare to foal, a baby to arrive or a litter of pups to enter the world. It is my female's first litter, not mine, I have been doing this for 13 years, not often mind you...everytime is s bit of a nailbiter!
    emoticon
    4276 days ago