JILLINOIS1
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,380
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Ice Skates
From:
JILLINOIS1
go to goodies page
The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with JILLINOIS1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Five sponsor kids in Bolivia, Ghana, Tanzania, Thailand, and the Philippines. They keep me on my toes, and are some really cool kids who are so thankful for so little. Three girls, two boys.

I love gemstones and minerals. Lived in Texas (ATX and Kerrville) for 17 years. I make realistic dolls when the doll room doesn't look like 'Babies-R-Us' blew up in there.

Rape survivor.

LOTS of medical issues. Don't like doctor visits, won't go to hospitals (I did my time working at them, and with leukemia, lung blood clots, sepsis a couple of times, and I'm forgetting some things. I'd rather be at home with nobody bugging me.

I'm a chronic pain person, with degenerating discs and shoulders, hips, and knees. Was told to get ready for a wheelchair (I've had one for years, but hate using it). I live alone - it's annoying to wheel around- and it scares the dog.I tried medical cannabis, and it didn't do much for me- most was CBD (might try that again), and the THC wasn't good for my dysautonomia. I don't like feeling wonky.



Member Since: 8/19/2020

Fitness Minutes: 120

My Goals:
Get some consistency w/eating actual meals. I don't like them. I don't like having to bother with prep. I don't like most frozen meals. I prefer 'ingredients' that just have to get slapped on a plate. Unfortunately, I'm diabetic, have gout, kidney disease, gallstones, and a host of other things that make food important. I'm not sure how I got fat being so finicky. I like a lot of things, but not the stuff most people like.


My Program:
Just trying to eat more balanced meals (I'm a grazer and it hurts to cook w/medical issues). Dietician told me to eat more. Scale says that makes no sense. I understand set-point and starvation mode (have had eating disorders), but I just don't enjoy messing around with making meals- used to love cooking, and my pantry is well-stocked.



Personal Information:
Middle aged pasty white woman.
Christian who is a work in progress
Housebound- this pandemic isolation is just another year of the 15 before it.


Other Information:
I'm a disabled RN. I've been an RN for 35 years, working 20 for others, and the last 15 keeping myself from dropping dead.




Read More About JILLINOIS1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.