20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 20,441
See this image larger

See this image larger
Caramelldansen! on our Handfasting Day. ^_^

See this image larger
That's MooseTLC on the left, for those of you who know her. (May 2011 - I'm 335 lbs. here.)

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Swimming Pool
go to goodies page
Swimming Gear

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KALISCHILDE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Margot.

I'd like to meet some new friends as well as to share support in the process of losing weight and getting healthy. I'm also open to creating an online support system -- to give and receive support in this venture. :)


A good piece of advice that came across my desk one day:
"Rather than aiming for being perfect, just aim to be little bit better today than you were yesterday."

*Note: This profile is under construction!

Member Since: 1/13/2009

Fitness Minutes: 27,730

My Goals:
Short term goal: Lose 35 lbs. by March 1, 2012, which will put my weight at 299 lbs., and will be the first time out of the 300's since early 2009.
Mid term goals: Set mini-goals of 25 lbs. each, dropping to 275, 250, 225, 200, 175, and finally....
Long term goals: Reach my ideal weight. I figure I'll know it when I get there -- when it looks and feels right. It should be somewhere in the 150-160 range. Be healthy in body, mind and spirit. Be physically fit for pregnancy, and for keeping up with a toddler or two. Learn and maintain healthy eating and exercising habits for myself and my future children. Get to a point where I am physically able to give massages again (I am a certified massage therapist, and I miss my MT practice!), which should be around 250 lbs.

My Program:
Eating healthy, balanced meals while counting calories. Exercising often (striving for 30+ minutes a day, but no less than every other day). Practicing Yoga at least 3 times a week to increase strength, flexibility, and stamina. Practicing Meditation at least 15-20 minutes a day to still my mind, increase my focus and resolve, and get in closer touch with myself and all that is sacred in the universe.

Personal Information:
My name is Margot, and I currently reside in Scranton, PA. I lived in NJ for several years, and was born and raised in Ottawa, Canada.

Other Information:
Love reading, writing, movies, all things fuzzy and four-legged. Interested in holistic living, alternative medicine and health care, healing, all things metaphysical, indigenous North American culture. And more. Lots more. But this, it seems, is a rather small box! Send me a SparkMail if you want to get to know be better. :)

Read More About KALISCHILDE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 300.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  123Next >