go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Interact with TIGERROSE25
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Tana. I am 37 and I am here to gain and maintain motivation to stay on track for my new healthy lifestyle. I have struggled my entire life with my weight, often yo-yo'ing. I gained a good chunk of weight while in nursing school years ago and have not been able to lose it. I have become more sedentary and have a lack of energy but that is changing as of today. I am a RN and going to school to get my MSN in nursing education. In order for me to educate patients about a healthy lifestyle, I need to practice what I preach. I will take this one step at a time, one day at a time to reach my goals :)

Goals I have:
1. To lose 5 pounds at a time
2. To tone my thighs, butt, hips, arms, and belly area...(don't we all?) haha
3. To be able to exercise 3 times a week (currently I am doing 2)
4. Treat myself with a NON-FOOD reward after every 20 pounds lost.
5. Once I reach my goal weight, I want to go have family pictures done.
6. Post my pictures on a monthly basis to show my improvements and hopefully encourage others.
7. Be able to choose foods and have portion control
8. Go on a vacation once I reach goal weight
9. Buy a new swimsuit
10. Post my success story here on SP

Member Since: 6/16/2009

Fitness Minutes: 555

My Goals:
My goal is to become more active with my family and to lose weight, to be within normal BMI, and keep the weight off for good. My goal is to lose 20 pounds at a time. My goal weight is 150. I know I can do it. I have lost 80 pounds before but gained back with pregnancy.

My Program:
I started a new medically supervised diet program called HMR, Healthy Management Resources. It is offered through my job. It is a rapid weight loss program. My start date was 9/6/11. I will be on this program 13 weeks.

Personal Information:
I am married, 37 yrs old mother of an 13yr old son. I am a Registered Nurse BSN and work full time every weekend and I work nights . I am working towards my Masters Degree in nursing education. I enjoy camping, fishing, dancing, biking, spending time with my family, travel, and playing world of warcraft.

Other Information:

Read More About TIGERROSE25 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 51.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    emoticon to the Lapbanders family

    I see Lita has already welcomed you. I’d like to add my welcome to hers.

    If you need help or support, please post to the boards. Someone will get back to you quickly. It seems someone is always online. I have found this team to be wonderful. I hope you do too.

    Good luck reaching your goals of a healthier lifestyle.



    3454 days ago
  • v L*I*T*A*

    welcome to the lap band family................so glad you are here............wishing you well with you lifestyle changes, as we journey together.............we are here for you............if you need any help don't hesitate to ask..............looking forward to getting to know you better...............blessings and hugs..................lita
    3455 days ago
  • v NINA3823
    just came by to see how you were doing. Hope all is well.
    3502 days ago
  • v NINA3823
    OMG I'm doing crappy!!!! I did really well for the first month. The 2nd month I've done nothing but gaine (12lbs!!!). I have to get my head out of my @$$ and get focused.

    How are you doing?
    3531 days ago
  • v NINA3823
    Hey there!!!! I'm doing good. I joined WW and now I'm losing weight the right way :).
    How are things with you?
    3558 days ago
Member Comments (72):  123Next >Last >>