See this image larger
New Year's Eve 165 pounds

See this image larger
Amanda Profile - 253 (January 2007)

See this image larger
Amanda & Cody I'm 275lbs here

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

AMADUNN is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with AMADUNN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been overweight most of my life. This is an effort to recapture a time when I was active and healthy, a time when I was most happy.
I feel I need to qualify that statement. Happiness for me is feeling good when I wake up in the morning. Being able to do exciting and fun things with my husband. Happiness is riding my horse to the best of my ability, and being able to move to the next level. These are things I'm missing out on because was 120 pounds over weight.
I've come a long way since December 6 of 2007. I have increased my fitness in ways I didn't know possible. I feel like a different person. Now I need to keep it up, which I'm having a little trouble with. I'm struggling with keeping my calorie intake right now.
My father died earlier this month, and I tend to use food as my comfort. I haven't experienced this much stress in many years, and I have found myself falling back into old habits. I am determined to get myself back under control and back to a healthy lifestyle.

Member Since: 12/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 49,650

My Goals:
Lose 35 pounds.
Find better way to handle stress.


My Program:
I am eating less and more healthy. I am exercising regularly, both in strength and cardio training.

Personal Information:
My name is Amanda,
I'm a teacher in Texas, close to Dallas.
I'm married to a wonderful husband who is supporting me through this. He has the most positive attitude! I consider myself very lucky.
I have two dogs, three cats and a horse, who qualify as my childeren.

Other Information:
I have a wonderful horse, Cody. He's a 17.1h TB gelding, 21 yrs old. He's doing some 2nd level dressage movements.

I love to ride my bike. I try to ride 60 miles a week, not including spinning on my trainer.

I have two sweet dogs, one aged JRT and one lively border collie. Wickett, the JRT on my profile image, is going on 13 yrs old and is a constant companion. Fiona, the BC is my running companion.

Read More About AMADUNN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 218.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (352):  123Next >Last >>