8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,912
See this image larger

See this image larger
Family (feat. baby sister) came all the way to STL from Rochester, NY to watch me play college volleyball

See this image larger
The car I apparently wanted in 2005

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with ASHLEYRX12
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

The journey started Jan 1, 2021. 218lb with a goal to lose 1 pound a week until July 2022. As of week 16 I’m down 18 pounds, and feeling great! Still more work to do but I’m in the groove 😊 I’m a pharmacist in Missouri, married 10 years to my bestie. My mini-me will be 6 in June. Favorite color: purple. Favorite food that’s bad for me: Mac and Cheese. Looking forward to (in no particular order, checking when accomplished): playing more with my son, no more “Momma, wake up! Momma, get up!”, no more sausage arms, new clothes!, wearing heels/boots/shorts/skirts/dresses again, putting on compression socks without getting out of breath (✔️), saving money on the chiropractor, easier to shave my legs (✔️), nice compliments (✔️), improved moods (✔️), walking around the subdivision without slowing down, avoiding diabetes, improving immune system, better skin, and showing those b*tches I can 💪🏻

Member Since: 6/27/2012

Fitness Minutes: 6,656

My Goals:
I would like to live a lifestyle that I can be proud of! I want to set a good example as a healthcare professional! I would like to feel proud of my body again! I want to get my energy levels up!

My Program:
My husband and I are working together to adjust our eating habits and physical activity levels. We will plan meals by the week and shop together to hold eachother accountable for the foods that we buy (which is sometimes the hardest part!) We will make time to research ways to save money, take in less calories (ex. low-cal adult beverages, low-cal snacks), and get a little extra movement in our lives (parking the car further away in the parking lot, taking the stairs, etc)

Personal Information:
I am from Saint Louis, Missouri, and just graduated from the Saint Louis College of Pharmacy! I married my best friend on 7/2/11, and we live with our two cats (Boy George and Joanie) in the Central West End. I spent most of my childhood in Rochester, New York, where I played a TON of volleyball. I mean, A TON.

Other Information:
I love to read, laugh, spend time with friends, have dance parties by myself or with others... I'm new at Spark, but I'm open to making changes (starting yoga, biking, running long distance, etc) But most importantly, I'm a super Jesus Freak! He has gotten me this far, and he will take me all the way through the struggles that I'm sure will come up in my life :-)

Read More About ASHLEYRX12 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>