See this image larger
I'm making progress on my chopper project

See this image larger
May 05' - Before I cut all of my hair off.

See this image larger
Meanstreet Front End

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
Motorcycle Chic...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CHOP54
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Haven't been online with SP for about 3 yrs. Still on a super busy schedule but will try to check in at least once a wk.

I've hit my original goal of 140, yeah! I still have more to lose but not sure how much at this point.

How I got here:
I lost weight about 4 yrs. ago. The first couple yrs. it was easy to maintain. I was so happy and felt great, made the statement that I was not going to be like others and gain it back, haha. I lost my walking partner last summer and slowly quit exercising. I was bored of exercising by myself, and burnt out, wasn't having any luck finding another buddy. Didn't exercise and ate too many sweets over the winter of 07'. I felt awful and kept telling myself that I'd start exercising tomorrow, next week, etc. Why couldn't I just do it, I knew I'd look and feel better.

Heard about SparksPeople on Ellen in Jan. 07', just what I've been looking for! I feel lucky that I only have 8 lbs. to re-lose. I know I can't do this alone, so I'm here for accountability and support. I have all my new SP friends to keep me motivated this time, how can I fail!


"Aim for success, not perfection"
Dr. David D. Burns

"To get what we've never had we must do what we've never done before" 212 degrees

It is one of the most beautiful compensations in life…we can never help another without helping ourselves.
-- Ralph Waldo Emerson

Member Since: 1/23/2008

Fitness Minutes: 10,265

My Goals:
Cardio 30 min. 5x a wk
Strength train 3x a wk
Pilates 3x a wk

Drink 8 - 8 oz. glasses of water daily. Cut down on bad carbs and eat less processed foods.

My Program:
I joined a gym (1 mile from my house) in March, love it, still going strong, have made some new fitness friends.
Love to exercise outside: walk, roller blade and cycle. I listen to music and books on my ipod shuffle or watch TV to pass the time while I exercise.

Personal Information:
We live Philpot, just outside Owensboro, KY. Have been happily married for 21 yrs., don't have children but plenty of nephews and nieces. We're both self-employed, I work on the computer, at home. My husband owns Muscle Motors, we deal in classic muscle cars, specializing in Mustangs. I help at the shop, when time allows, and take care of the website ( I just learned to ride motorcycles 2 yrs ago and am building a custom chopper. Most of my friends are guys, because of my hobbies & interests. I like girl stuff too but I'm a tomboy.

Other Information:

Read More About CHOP54 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 141.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (159):  123Next >Last >>