100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 120,605
See this image larger
From an "art" photo booth in a mall, years ago!

See this image larger
HEY-Y-Y! We can DO it this time, RIGHT?

See this image larger
Me as "MEDUSA", Halloween, 2006

go to goodies page
Happy Face
FLYclean (Fina...
go to goodies page
Happy Face
FLYclean (Fina...
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CKOUDSI617
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I finally reached my goal of 140 lbs. within two years of my all-time highest weight of 217 lbs. on February 29th, 2008. (Sure didn't maintain it for long, though!) Anyway, I regained 48 lbs. of my 77 lb. loss over the following few years & have lost and regained many of those over the next TEN years (or so). I weighed in at 162 lbs. on February 21, 2021. Sure, it was still 55 lbs. less than my all-time high, but I want to lose at least that remaining 22 lbs. of regained weight. ENOUGH of the "yo-yoing" already! I hereby fully commit to weighing 142 or less and a BMI of ~24.8 or below by the first day of Fall, September 22, 2021. (A "healthy weight" within "normal" BMI range is shown at or below 143.0 lbs. at 5 feet-3.5 inches, BMI 24.9 or below.) I dedicate myself to attaining these goals and to enjoy the entire process as much as I can. WELCOME and very best wishes for 2021!

Member Since: 9/21/2006

My Goals:
So I am BACK from (DREADFUL!) 2020 and the holidays in isolation - now it's "Crunch Time", with my latest restart date of Sunday, February 21, 2021. My short term goal is to weigh 142 or less by the first day of Fall, September 22, 2021, at which time my BMI should be at 24.8 or below (Within so-called "normal" range). Let's DO this! :)

My Program:
I am aiming for lower carbs, lower salt, lower sugar, NO alcohol, higher fiber, higher protein and higher nutrients. LOTS of vegetables, limited fruits, up to 1 cup legumes daily, up to 1 cup gluten-free whole grains per day with limited amounts of chicken, turkey, fish, eggs and cheese. Minimum 8 glasses of water daily. Limit caffeine equivalent to 3 cups coffee daily. Drink at least 1 cup of green tea per day. No refined/processed wheat or bread; no pastries, sweet baked goods or other "junk foods" and sweets. Phase out artificial sweeteners. Activity at least 30 minutes on most days. Starting...NOW!

Personal Information:
My name is Carole Koudsi and I turned 62 years old on August 18, 2020. I was born in Jacksonville, NC (Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune), but grew up in Cambridge, MA. I live in Metro Boston and I am currently unemployed due to the pandemic. I have lived in many states, but have only been outside the USA once (Montreal, Canada). I will share my email with people who would like to keep regular contact and "share the journey". I have been divorced since 1988 and am living with my 15 year old cat, Mimichou. I have one son who lives in the next town over from me who is 37 years old and whose birthday is November 22nd.

Other Information:
My favorite hobbies are: belly dancing, international folk dancing and singing, karaoke, making jewelry and walking outside (not necessarily in any order). I am also starting to do yoga and hula hooping again, which I enjoy very much. I love all kinds of music. I also enjoy nature (and all that!). Some of my favorite sayings are: "Be Your Own Best Friend"; Don''t Sweat the Small Stuff" and "Get Out of Your Own Way". (My favorite excuse is "It was like that when I got here", but I can't use that for my obesity issue!)

Read More About CKOUDSI617 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (144):  123Next >Last >>