See this image larger
I'm on the left in the red - 137lbs

See this image larger

See this image larger
2007 - 260lbs

go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Roller Skates

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DAYBRITE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Jess. I'm 25, 26, 27 (been here awhile!) and fat. Okay, now that we have the formalities out of the way....

I'm here because i'm sick of being fat. I want cute clothes. I want to turn heads. And i want to go ROCK CLIMBING! Don't ask me why I want to do this, but i want to do it as a fit 20 something.

I have a passion in reading. I would describe my tastes as indy (like the films), because they are often out of the mainstream and norm.

My other passion is my new cat Mao. She's an active and adorable maine coon. She also has feline leukemia. We had already decided we wanted her when we found out. So we took her anyway to give her a full life and loving home even if it is shorter than normal.

University debt says i have a BFA in theatre performance. And no, i'm not currently a waitress! Ha, score one for all actors! I'm a banker ..which better? I do get lots of holidays off, so i can't complain too much.

I'm totally open to making friends. As i've gotten older, it's been a lot harder for me to make friends. I just can't seem to stop thinking about how they SEE me. I want to get back to being my outgoing, sarcastic, funny self.

BTW, my background picture is 'Hooker Poker' by Natalia Fabia.

Member Since: 6/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 38,656

My Goals:
To be healthy and strong.

To feel so good about myself.

My Program:
i'm struggling to find the right 'program' now. i've lost over 100lbs and the weight just doesn't want to come off anymore.
In the meantime i'm
-drinking at least 8 cups of water

-burning between 2500-4000 cals a week depending on my schedule

-eating around 1200-1400 on a daily basis with dinners out once in awhile.

-Continuing to live the healthy lifestyle i've built (even though i slip up sometimes)

Personal Information:
I'm 5'8''

i like to read/sometimes write, go to the movies, see plays and musicals.

Things i still want to do
Rock Climb
White Water Raft

Other Information:
I live outside of Chicago, in Glenview :)

Read More About DAYBRITE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 161.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>