See this image larger
Me at my heaviest about 170 lbs 2006

See this image larger
Me after finishing Nashville Marathon 4-08

See this image larger
My reward for losing the weight! 3-08

go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with EXRAYCHIC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am an Army brat, but I call Texas my home since I have lived there several different times in my life. I recently moved to Oregon where I am enjoying the weather and seasons! I love to be outside. I love nature. I enjoy biking, walking, hiking, gardening, etc. I used to be an avid runner, but after knee injuries and surgeries, that changed. I am now trying to get more into biking and some hiking.

I first discovered Spark People while training for my first marathon in '06. I joined a BLC Team, and the rest is history!

I don't miss the old me, and I plan on leaving it behind forever. I still grab the larger sizes in the store and then realize wow that was me then, but this is me now.

Christ is my strength and my power, and I know you too can reach your goal through Him.

Spark People has become an awesome tool for me on my journey. From nutrition tracking, to fitness ideas, to recipes, it is definitely a plethera of awesome information.

I encourage anyone to really get involved and stay motivated, just look at me!! You can do it too!!!

Member Since: 10/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,749

My Goals:
To stay motivated to my new lifestyle.

To really concentrate on strength training.

To track everything I eat. Guestimation is not an option!

My Program:
I injured both of my knees running. In April 2010 I had what's called a chondroplasty (repair because I damaged the cartilage in my knee) on my right knee. It was a long recovery time with a lot of rehab. Then, in November 2012 I had the OATS procedure performed on left knee (cartilage again only this time they replace it).
My running days are over, but I have to move on. Every day is a new day.
Living in OR I have lots of exercise options. Nature hikes, nature bike rides, several different walk/run events, etc.
I now also get creative. I work nights, so if it isn't busy I have been know to do some ST or "dance" to some music. Every little bit counts!

Personal Information:
I am a tomboy who loves house projects, yard work, and nature! I love to laugh, and think that sometimes laughter is the best medicine.

Lately, I have taken up sewing and crocheting. I have discovered this is a great past time when the winter doldrums hit.

I am a CT technologist at a small hospital outside of the Portland Area. I love to be able to help people and enjoy the field immensely.

Other Information:
I am a fun loving, Christian who has a heart for preschoolers. I love to see their little faces when they learn about Jesus. God calls us to come to Him like a little child, and I get to see why!!

Read More About EXRAYCHIC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
409 Maintenance Weeks
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (142):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>