See this image larger
2015 Her Madison Half - me and my friend - we'll be at Wine and Dine in November for #3 Half

See this image larger
January 8th, 2015 - 3 months on Yoli :)

See this image larger
September 17th, 2014 - starting Yoli - dbrew3162010.yoli.com

go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Medal

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

A child, a diagnosis of PCOS, moving with my husband's career, not eating right or exercising regularly, has caused me to gain weight. I avg. 185-195lbs. In 2007, I had lost 25lbs but gained it all back. Add the stress that each move has created; especially this last one in 2010, I got to be my heaviest at 210lb(100lbs gain from highschool in 20yrs). I said that if I ever reached 200lbs I would give up but the contrary happened, it motivated me to get back under 200lbs. I am on my way down and will keep going! (and the Lord willing we may get to stay here for awhile, at least until I can get to my goal!)
We found a health program in Sept 2014 that has helped me and my husband get healthy!! He's off his prescriptions and lost 70lbs so far, I'm off of mine and have lost 30lbs. We feel great!! My PCOS won't plague me anymore!!

Member Since: 11/29/2007

Fitness Minutes: 10,291

My Goals:
sm 10lbs/Nov 1st-170-
hit this 10-13-14 @ 169
lrg 20lbs/Jan 1st, '15-160
hit this 11-27-14 @ 159
2015 - little behind so am adjusting my dates. (3-28) (7-7)
10lbs/Aug 1, '15-140
10lbs/Sep 1st, '15-130
10lbs/Oct 1st, '15-120
Get "special" surgery!
Start running program - started April 2014

My Program:
Cardio - walking- it works! Strength - TA method
it works too!!
Drinking lots of water
Eating FRESH! (

(Tracy Anderson - 30 day Method book or DVDs - Mat work out and dance cardio)
(get away from processed foods)
(Eating program Yoli - dbrew3162010.Yoli.com - since 9-17 to 11-4 have lost 12# and 12") (Since 9-17 to Jan 8, '15 - lost 24# and 17"total)

Personal Information:
I am a homemaker and we homeschool. I'm past the big 40 now, not sure how to think about that, at times I don't feel like it and other times I feel older. We have only one child (a teenager now) do the the fact I have PCOS, which was not what we planned so that also adds to my moods and stress.

Other Information:
I live in the US and I used to live in the mid south now I live in the mid north.
My husband's job has caused us to move a lot and it is stressful because it changes out of the blue and he gets transfered or laid off. With this comes a lot of stress and moves.
We love being outdoors, hiking, fishing, and just being outside.
We also ride motorcycles.

Read More About HAPPYHOMEGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 144.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (40):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>