See this image larger
With my grandma at my sister's wedding in June 07.

See this image larger
My service dog loves to hassle our little dog. Poor girl, he's such a brute!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Peace Sign

Shared Food Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I started SparkPeople in 2009. I think I lost 45 lbs that time. I came back in 2011 to try to lose some weight that I had gained back, something like 15-20 lbs.

I'm back for "take three," and this time will be my biggest challenge. I am housebound (and largely bedbound) with chronic health issues, and the majority of my nutrition comes from formula that I get through a feeding tube. I'm also the heaviest I've been in my entire life.

My biggest challenges are: low activity level/low metabolism, emotional eating, and "bottomless pit" hunger. (Because my feeding tube deposits the formula in my small intestine, there's no feeling of fullness or satiety from my tube feeds.)

My goal this time is to lose 50 lbs in 6-12 months. If/when I meet that goal, I will reassess whether I need to lose more.

Member Since: 1/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,305

My Goals:
Decrease the amount of oral food I intake ("pleasure eating") to supplement my tube feeds. Get emotional eating under control. Get my sweet tooth under control.

My Program:
1. Approx 960 cal/day from tube feeds plus 240-540 cal/day orally.

2. Exercise at least 5 days a week, 30-60 minutes a day, with recumbent bike for cardio and physical therapist's program for muscle building and stretching.

3. Improve my mental health through gratitude, prayer, and other means so as to reduce emotional eating urges.

Personal Information:
I live in Ohio.

I have a BA in Speech and Hearing Science.

Before becoming disabled in 2006, I worked teaching autistic kiddos. I now have a volunteer position helping other people with my health problems online.

Since my last "stint" on SP, I've gotten married and moved away from Columbus to live with my husband.

Other Information:
I have a service dog, named Chevy.

Read More About HEATHERNCHEVY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 205.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (109):  123Next >Last >>