See this image larger
Me and my hubby Summer 2010

See this image larger
My Girls Summer 2010

See this image larger
My Four ANGEL's

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with IMOM4GIRLS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It's January - Time for an Update! I joined SparkPeople in January 2010. I would log on occasionally and followed several blogs but didn't really follow the program. 2011 came and pretty much went with little change EXCEPT I started eating clean! The last 2 months of 2011 I managed to lose 5 lbs - during the holidays! That was pretty motivating and exciting! This year I plan to continue the healthy clean eating lifestyle I'm still learning about AND I'm going to add exercise - finally! That is definitely my missing piece that I must incorporate to be as healthy (and thin!) as I want to be! I've also decided I will be a runner! I signed up for an 8K in March so I'm very motivated to get moving! And I'm hoping to complete at least 2 more races in 2012. So this year is full of promise and I am going to keep those promises I'm making to my self! This is the year I will reach my goal weight for the first time ever! And the last - because I plan on staying there once I get there!! I hope you'll add me as a friend and feel free to message me. I want to make as many Sparkfriends as I can and have lot's of buddies to encourage and share this amazing journey! Here's to us!


Member Since: 1/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,250

My Goals:
Goal 1: Lose weight!
Goal 2: Enjoy good health!
Goal 3: Develop a Healthy Lifestyle I can live with...forever!

My Program:
For the most part I haven't been exercising for a few months since I started working. I quit the gym so I'm working out at home. Occasionally I will do some arm exercises with 10 pound hand weights or 8 Minute Abs or walk up and down my stairs. When the weather improves I like walking, biking and even try jogging. But winter in Chicago scares me and with my new job I'm just plain tired! Any suggestions for a home program and how to fit it in would be greatly appreciated!

Personal Information:
Hi I'm Kathy! I live in Illinois with my DH and our 4 beautiful daughters! I recently returned to work after being a SAHM for 9 years - working full time for the first time in 18 years! I am struggling to find balance and time to do everything I used to do as a SAHM now that I work 40 hours a week.

Other Information:
I enjoy reading: Magazines - All You, Family Fun, Shape
Books - Janet Evonavich, Harry Potter (I'm on book 4!), Mitch Albom, The Last Lecture

I love country music! Kenny Chesney is my absolute favorite!!

I am interested in"clean eating" but haven't made the switch yet! I'm trying to eat clean most of the time but still like the convenience of some processed items!

Read More About IMOM4GIRLS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (59):  123Next >Last >>