See this image larger
Matzah and Hubby

See this image larger
One of my Swedish Woven Blankets

See this image larger
The Sandhill Cranes eat from my hand

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with KATHRYNMARIE4
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Let's see .. I married my soulmate on Dec 23, 2007. We are still on our honeymoon :-) . We are both retired and decided to move to Florida from New Hampshire last year to get away from the ice, snow and just plain cold weather ;-) . We haven't regretted the decision. We have a 6 yr old Lhasa Apso named Matzah who is the master of the house wouldn't you know! Although I haven't worked on it in over a year I create chain maille jewelry. My interests also lie in reading - I am an avid reader and crossword puzzle worker. My favorite author is the one I am reading at the moment :-) I also do Swedish Weaving. I am on my 9th afghan and I've found the craft to be very addicting and relaxing. the winter of 2008/09 I dabbled in oil painting. Something I've always wanted to do. My first attempts are posted in my photo gallery. Don't know when I'll do another one but I have the "stuff" to do it with. I've also done crocheting and embroidery. We've become bird watchers since we moved here. They are fun to watch and the squirrel who raids one of the feeders is very cute thinking he is getting away with something. The Sandhill Cranes that reside in our park come for their hand outs, too, and now they bring their two colts (babies) with them!! I've been on a lot of weigh loss programs and none of them motivated me enough to continue. I am determined to make this work for me. I'm 65 years old and it is high time I took care of myself. I've been heavy since my last child was born in 1976. I think I can find the motivation I need with Spark ..

Member Since: 5/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 268

My Goals:
My goal is to get to 145 lbs and maintain it.

My Program:
I try to do some sort of exercise every day - I am somewhat limited due to some physical issues - and I am watching what and how much I eat.

Personal Information:
05/11 242
06/07 226
07/26 221
08/30 220
09/06 220 and holding UGH!!
09/13 220
09/16 218 YESSS!!!!
10/02 216 Goal MET!!!
11/01 215

Other Information:
I enjoy making jewelry - chain maille type - and Swedish Weaving. I am an avid reader also. This past winter I dabbled in oil painting. My first pictures are in my gallery.

Read More About KATHRYNMARIE4 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 240.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (29):  123Next >Last >>