See this image larger
Under the Tuscan Sky......

See this image larger
Mother's Day 2010 in Alabama

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Weight Lifting Gloves
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KFAYJAY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Kim

I have now entered my 2nd goal to lose10 additional pounds. This is a MAJOR challenge for me because of a terrible hormonal sweet/salt tooth iI have. I had lost 30 pounds on the Slimfast method and was doing fine until I hit around 46 years old and the ole pre- menopause kicked in. I am 50 now and I do not plan to go into my 50's like a pin cushion!. I see the difference in the changes one's body goes through during midlife, but I refuse to claim it! So I am restructuring my eating habits and working out differently in order to compensate for this new change. I refuse to go back to the weight that I fought so hard to lose. Aint gonna happen!!!

I am now wanting to gain some muscle and try to eat "fairly" clean. This too will be a challenge coming from a moderately junk food junkie! But I say, take it one day at a time!

Body Fat Composition( as of December 6 2010) : 20.9%
Current Weight: 151 cals (this stubborn last 6 pounds to goal arrggggh)
BMI: 24.0
Lean Body Mass: 79.1%/ Lean Weight: 121 pounds
Estimated Body Water: 59.4%/ 90.9 pounds

BODY COMPOSITION ( Body Fat Analysis) as of 1/11/10:

Current Weight: 148.5 pounds

BMI 23.4

Body Fat: 21.4% Fat Weight: 31.9 pounds

Lean Body Mass: 78.6% Lean Weight: 117 pounds

Estimated Body Water: 59.1%/ 88 pounds (40 liters)

Blood Pressure: 108/70
BMI: 24.7
Body Fat: 24.3% Lean Mass: 75.7%
Fat weight: 38.3lbs. Lean wt: 118.8 lbs
Est. Body H2O: 58 %/ 91.1 lbs.

Member Since: 6/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 64,317

My Goals:
New Goal:
Lose additional 10 lbs. to get to 145 pounds

Get to a Body fat of 20% ; As of 1/11/10 21.4%

Lose 15 pounds- Goal Met)

Fit comfortably into a pair of jeans (Goal met 2/14/09)

New Goal: Lose inches from waist and hips ( a continuous battle) and go for my dream goal of 145 pounds (I'm almost there!!!)

Incorporate fitness as a lifestyle, not something for the time being, due to the rampant diabetes history in my family.


My Program:
Currently doing: P90X-Rnd 1:
Started 7/26/2010
Graduated: 10/24/10 Yay me!!!!

Round 2 P90X (hybrid with Turbo Fire)):
Started 11/ 8/ 2010

Turn Up the Heat 12 Week Food plan (started 11/16/09) -Completed : Feb. 21, 2010!!

1/25/10: 30 Day
Completed: Feb. 24, 2010

11/30/09: Started 30 Day Shred--Completed 1/22/10!!!!

Start Wt = 149.5 pounds
C.W. = 148.5

Personal Information:
My name is Kim. I am 51 years old and I have 1 grown (24 year old) son.

My dog Mocha and my cat Jasmine.

We live in a suburb outside of Chicago, IL.

Other Information:
I am a movie buff. I love going to the movies. It takes me to another world outside of my own. Plus I like to see if the actors can draw me in to the character that they are portraying.

I love mexican food and a bad vice of old skool candies.

I like house decorating and just shooting the breeze with friends and family. I love full moons and rainbows. I also love to listen to different genres of music....well with the exception of opera and metal.

I like a good comedy and I like to laugh.

I also gravitate to positive optinistic people.

Read More About KFAYJAY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.5 
Login to Leave Comment
    Great to hear from you, Kim!
    3042 days ago
    Hi Kim, I can't wait to hear about your move. Moves are very stressful, I hope you are keeping up with your exercise. Happy New Year to you too. Karen
    3126 days ago
  • v JAZZID

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    emoticon emoticon ~ HAPPY NEW YEAR ~ emoticon emoticon
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

    ~ Dee emoticon
    3126 days ago
    Hi Kim, Nice going on the race! What state did you move to? I'm planning a move myself, to California to be near my Daughter and Grandkids. I want to be around them when they are little and watch them grow. I hope your move isn't stressing you too much. I know it can be. Keep in touch. Karen
    3192 days ago
    Hi Kfay, how are you doing. You were so close to your goal last time I checked maybe you have dropped Spark. I'm still hanging in there but have been on a major plateau, now the docs are finding problems with my thyroid. Maybe that's the problem. Hope all is well. Karen
    3194 days ago
Member Comments (101):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>