See this image larger
Progress Pictures!

See this image larger

See this image larger
La Familia 2009--Amateur photo that I shot at home.


KIM122278 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with KIM122278
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone! My name is Kim, and I am from South Carolina. When I turned 30, I learned a few new things about myself. Over the last 5 years I've matured and finally come to terms with some things about myself physically. I can say that I now appreciate my hair in her natural state, my skin complexion, and my facial features.

Unfortunately, during these last 5 years while I was learning to appreciate some things about myself, I guess I got a little too happy and settled and found myself being overweight! HA!

I've never had a weight problem until recently. I used to be very active, athletic, and full of energy. In my teens and early 20s, I always felt like I was SO BIG, but I was wrong...I realize now that my problem was, and is still, more of a body type/shape issue. It's SO ironic! I thought I was fat, and now I'm DYING to get back to how I used to be!

So, during this weight loss process, I hope to learn to accept and love my body as well. It's a long road, but I'm reaching my goals day by day!

Last year I made my goal weight/size and I was fit and healthy, but know the story..Life's stresses happened, and I buckled and let it get to me.

Because I'm an emotional eater, I tried to fill myself with as much food as I could to somehow cope with the stress. On top of all of that, I stopped working out. I was completely unmotivated and just plain LAZY!

So now, I'm starting over again with a new goal of overcoming this emotional eating and getting back TO MYSELF, so that I am, once again comfortable and confident in my own skin...OH YEAH AND IN MY CLOTHES! :)

Member Since: 12/11/2008

Fitness Minutes: 14,056

My Goals:
My number one goal is to be healthy and happy with the weight, size, and body type/shape I am. Although I don't like relying on the scale to tell me what I need to know, I MUST get that number down.

My Program:
Right now, I track how many calories I eat by writing everything down. I normally eat between 1300 and 1500 calories a day..I work out 3-4 times a week, and try to stay positive and motivated.

Personal Information:
My name is Kimberly. I am married with one son. I LOVE music, dancing, and spending time with my family. I am also bilingual(Spanish/English)

Other Information:
Personal Quote: "Stand up for what you believe in, or you'll fall for anything."

Read More About KIM122278 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (558):  123Next >Last >>