80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 96,848
go to goodies page
Fruit Basket
go to goodies page
Swimming Pool
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Interact with KIMPARKER3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a wife, mother of 6 and grandmother of 4. Family is very important to me. I am a writer, formerly retired, English coordinator and Principal. This year I went back to schools as an English Consltant. I love traveling and teaching others English, especially literature. I am now 60 and feel 30 on the inside. When I look in the mirror I don't see the person I feel like. I want to see that, but I realise I need to make serious Life Style changes, which I have. I now walk, exercise and try to eat more fruits and vegetables. I take one day at a time. Spark has helped me know I can succeed with the help and encouragement of Spark People around the world. Hello everyone, welcome to my world.

Member Since: 10/1/2011

Fitness Minutes: 81,824

My Goals:

My Program:
Keeping an eating journal and exercise program.
Eleminating certain foods and making sure to eat more fruit and vegetables.

Personal Information:
Hi I am Kim. I come from a diverse family but basically just good ole country folk. My great grandparents, grandparents and parents were farmers in Nebraska and Colorado on my father's side. My father's side is German and Welsh. My great-great grandparents, great grandparents, grandparents and mother farmed and worked in Nebraska. Small towns My mother is Irish and Scottish. ( And a little stubborn and superstitious :) ) I grew up in a loving and warm family and community environment. After college I traveled to Germany and work for 1 year. After returning back to my hometown I moved to the city Denver and Boulder Colorado. I am an educator and trainer and ended up moving to Jordan over 33 years ago where I raised 5 beautiful and intelligent daughters and one son who is my youngest 18. I have truly been blessed with an additional 7 grandchildren who live in Iceland, UAE, New York , Germany and California so you can imagine I enjoy traveling to see my children and I travel for my w

Other Information:
I love literature, all genres.
I love the outdoors. I grew up in a small town in Nebraska.
You know the saying. " You can take the girl out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the girl."

Read More About KIMPARKER3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (272):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>