See this image larger
starting to add some muscle

See this image larger
I got your girl pushups!!

See this image larger
Beginner abs...............

go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie
The DownSizers
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Aerobics Step

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KYMBERLEIGH_H
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 57 years old with 9 children, 14 grandchildren and a new granddaughter on the way-life is amazing!! Though I now have an almost empty nest, with just my precious19 year old girl sort of still at home: technically her stuff is here ;). JUST completed my Masters Degree and I'm re-setting my goals, particularly health and financial goals!! I’m just an old hippie Gypsy chick, focused on getting more authentic, more deeply grounded, and being the best mom, grandmother and me possible, I can be are what's on tap for this year. When I started my weight loss journey at 212 pounds, I started with my daughter using the Weight Watchers plan.When she became pregnant, I stuck with WW a couple of months,and then went off on my own plan, and continued successfully to lose weight. After a serious injury resulting in almost a year in a wheelchair, I regained over half of the 80 pounds I'd lost, and have been really struggling to get back on track and stay there. Have lost some of it, but certainly not all, actually been back and forth with this regained weight due to diagnosis of celiac disease, depression after the loss of my son, some injuries and illnesses, so here's a to new me, a new life! I can do this, and I AM worth it!!!

Member Since: 7/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 24,344

My Goals:
My current goal is to get as fit and healthy as possible. My real goal is to learn to love, forgive and nourish myself and to be able to face LIFE with a smile.

My Program:
Will revolve around building a new schedule and sticking to it! Eat properly, exercise often but not overdo it, and sleep on a proper schedule. Sleeping is a problem for me-I can't seem to get a good schedule going no matter what I try--VERY open to suggestions!!!


Personal Information:
Born in Massachusetts-moved around a lot(from Florida to Maine) and ended up in NH which I LOVE and where I've stayed for over 20 years now. I'm determined to prove that the 50's are the best decade EVER!!!

Other Information:
I enjoy being with my family, working out, watching movies cooking, reading, quilting,crochet,painting, sewing, and all kinds of stuff. I like most types of music but tend to listen to country the most and my favorite types of movies are romantic comedies. I love to read and my favorite books are the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. Currently enjoying setting up a new household for my daughter and myself--or as she calls it, "The Chick's Nest"

Read More About KYMBERLEIGH_H - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 196.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (579):  << First< Previous114115116