1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,130
See this image larger

See this image larger
A friend who died 022009 and who I am continuing my healthy journey for.

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Star

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MARI195
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Way back when I found spark people it was very helpful in my maintaining losing weight slowly. Sometimes too slow. I straight away and I put back on around 45 pounds this past year or so. I now have a cruise scheduled for November 2021 and I would like to get down to 265 pounds. That amounts to about 1.55 pounds per week. Doable but will take work. I am committing myself to getting this weight off. 04/03/21 A month ago I started my journey back on getting this weight off me. I’ve lost 12.7 pounds and I am feeling closer to healthy. I’ve had two scrapbooking adventures where I was gone for 4-5 trip during this time and managed pretty well with eating out and taking healthy food with me. No one ever said it was going to be easy. I just need to take one step at a time and remember I’m doing this for me!

Member Since: 4/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 5,502

My Goals:
I would like to "be and feel" healthy. In order to do so I need to loose weight and put together an excerise program and stick with it.

Weight goal is to weigh less than 200 pounds. I decided to set my ideal weight goal at 195. If I decide I want to loose more..once I reach be it. In the meantime I have a goal to reach towards.

Second goal is to excercise regularly, on a daily basis. Walking will be my choice to begin with.

Third goal is to heal mentally and let go of the past and be done with it.

Fourth goal to find my "soulmate" and spend the rest of my life being "free to be me".

My Program:
Set myself up with SP and designed nutrition and fitness plan. Tracking my food and excercise and blogging as often as I can. As far as healing "mentally", I have been in therapy for many years and would like to eventually be able to close that book.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Michigan. The oldest of 4 children.

Other Information:
I enjoy crafts, stamping and card making, reading, writing, journaling and playing computer games. And best of all-SP and all my friends who live inside my computer!

Read More About MARI195 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 305.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (810):  123Next >Last >>