300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 316,007
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page

Interact with MARYGOLD5
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

January 1. 2021
A new year, a new beginning. Last year is gone and we cannot go back and change what we didn't do, but we can start afresh and make this a heathier year. I had some rough times and got off track, but I'm back and starting with the 5% challenge with the Cloverleafs again. My NP has recommended at 15 pound loss, so that is my present goal. By doing research on Hypothyroidism, I have learned that gluten free is advised for this condition. I am starting this and hope to see good results.

My main goal is to be healthy. I don't have a lot of weight to lose, but it seems very difficult for me to do that now. I know age has something to do with that, and I also have hypothyroidism. Nothing is impossible with the right attitude and determination. "I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me."
The person who really wants to do something finds a way; the other person finds an excuse.
Author unknown

Member Since: 5/2/2012

Fitness Minutes: 84,372

My Goals:
Lose 5% of my weight to lower blood pressure.
Gain more energy.
.Be more consistent in exercise. Doing at least 30 minutes daily.
Add strength training to my workout routine at least twice a week.
Work toward 5 servings of freggies daily.

My Program:
1. Participate in the Winter 5% Challenge
2 Track food daily and stay within SP guidelines.
3. Pilates, strength training and chair exercises until my foot has healed enough for walking again.
4. Working to add muscle and tone my arms. Do strength training twice a week.

Exercise plan for Winter 5% Challenge: 2021
30 minutes cardio 4 days a week.
Strength training 2 times a week.
Pilates 3 days a week.

Diet will be adding more freggies, eating more plant proteins, limiting sweets, drinking plenty water, and tracking to make sure calories are in range.
getting enough fiber.
. Get 8 glasses water daily.

Personal Information:
I live on the Cumberland Plateau in Tennessee. I have 6 grandchildren and 7 step grandchildren. I enjoy reading, crocheting, cooking, and gardening, and being with family. I enjoy living where we can enjoy the 4 seasons and the different beauties each one brings. I live on a small farm in a very rural area. We have some angus cows, some goats, and a doberman who thinks she is the boss. I am a retired school teacher having taught kindergarten the last several years. I love God and church is important to me. For several years, I was the church pianist. After my first husband died, I remarried. I moved to a different church and don't play now, but I sing in the choir and occasionally sing a solo. I took a few art classes and enjoy doing acrylics. I've also done some watercolor and pastels. This has become a great release for me

Other Information:
I went skydiving for my 72nd birthday. Would love to do again.
I have no support at home and rely on Spark Friends for encouragement and support.

Read More About MARYGOLD5 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (600):  123Next >Last >>