40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 40,945
See this image larger
At the Mayan pyramids. Finally checked it off my bucket list

See this image larger
50 lbs down from my pre-pregnancy weight.

See this image larger
Me and my mini BFF!

go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"You don''t drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there." "Fall seven times, stand up eight" Hi Everyone, My name is Mary. I'm a mom to my baby girl, Elliana, born December 2019. I'm currently trying to manage my diabetes, live healthy, have a happy marriage and lose weight all while balancing being a first time mom. 2021 Starting weight: 218 Starting weight June 1st: 215 lbs 2020 Starting weight December 11 2019 (day of delivery): 291 December 18, 2019 (1 week after I gave birth): 278 (-13 lbs) My pre-pregnancy weight was 270 December 25, 2019: 257.6 (-9.6 lbs) December 29, 2019: 252.8 (-4.8) January 5, 2020: 246.7 (-6.2) January 12, 2020: 247.7 (+1) January 19, 2020: 246.7 (-1) January 26, 2020: 249 (+2.3) February 2, 2020: 248 (-1) February 9, 2020: 242.8 (-5.2) February 16, 2020: 237.5 (-5.3) Crazy quarantine - no weigh ins April 16, 2020: 233.6 (-3.9) April 25, 2020: 233 (-.6) May 2, 2020: 229.1 (-3.9) June 13, 2020: 223.2 (-5.9) August 24, 2020: 221.7 (-1.5) December 19, 2020: 217.2 (-4.5)

Member Since: 4/13/2008

Fitness Minutes: 35,845

My Goals:
I'm on a mission to lose 60 lbs.
I want to:
Be a role model for healthy living for my baby girl.
Control blood glucose with diet and exercise & oral medication (not insulin)
Be able to do one pull up.
Be able to run a mile nonstop.
Be able to hula hoop.
Be able to do a cartwheel.
Be able to wear a Wonder Woman costume.

My Program:
I am eating more organic and less processed food. I'm brown bagging my lunch for work. I try to stick to 1800-1900 calories a day. I track all my calories on SP. I also workout/walk 3 x per week.

Personal Information:
My name is Mary. I live in a far North suburb of Chicago. I've been married to my best friend, Rich, since September 2015.
Rich and I miscarried our first baby, a boy named R.J. May of 2017. We had our rainbow baby, a healthy baby girl, Elliana, December of 2019. She has completed our family and is the light of our lives. We also have 2 dogs (Leela and Ollie), 2 cats (Fynn & Charlie), a frog and fish. It's a real zoo!

Other Information:
I would like to talk to anyone trying to lose weight, eat healthier or manage their diabetes.

Read More About MARYONAMISSION - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 208.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1177):  123Next >Last >>