See this image larger

See this image larger
Hubby arrived in America in time to celebrate my parents 60th anniversary and Christmas :)

See this image larger
Where else could it be, Disney World!

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Low Carb & Inte...
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
Fitness Coachin...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MELROSE13
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello Sparkpeeps...I have been on and off with Sparkpeople for many years. I have been active again for a few months but not as interactive as I used to be. I am crazy busy, as many of us are and I usually only log in on a computer on my office days, otherwise I use the app and honestly don't like it much. I am not an app kind of person. Anywho..I have 3 months exactly from today the 19th of September until I fly home for the holidays. I have been living an intermittant lifestyle for about 2 months now and little by little tweaking how I eat. I am doing it more for the health benefits of it than for weight loss though I would like to lose a few more pounds as well. I am 53 years young and do live a fairly active lifestyle as I am a group fitness instructor part time. I deal with the normal things a woman of my age does which is why I chose to try has helped me in many ways and I will continue this way of "eating" or not eating for life.
I am an animal lover. My baby that is in my picture to the left is not that tiny anymore but I just love that picture of him. He has a big brother and a doggie sister who runs the household.
I live in Australia and have since 2013 when I married an Aussie...I am originally from New York and raised in South Carolina from the age of 11.
That is me in a nutshell.
Have a good day!

Member Since: 5/8/2006

Fitness Minutes: 63,818

My Goals:
To get back to running on a regular basis
To gain muscle tone, definition and be an inspiration to my students.
To get the most out of my life with my hubby and my family.

My Program:
I teach 5-6 cycle based classes a week, I also weight train and do Bodybalance. I was a runner back in the day and plan to get back to it again!

Personal Information:
I am from NY originally, moved to SC when I was 11 and moved to Australia in 2013!

Other Information:
I love to read. (James Patterson is my favorite author)
I was addicted to running for a few years and want that addiction back.
.I love my dog Holly (who only has one eye), my sweetie is the love of my life, my split apart, and the best thing to ever happen to me!
I am a lacto-ovo vegetarian meaning I don't eat any meat products but I do eat dairy and eggs.
My Fave quote:
"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Woo Hoo What a Ride!"

Read More About MELROSE13 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 23.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (197):  123Next >Last >>