See this image larger
Florida summer of 2009

See this image larger
My kiddos growing up way too fast! Fall 2010

See this image larger
Klamath Falls, my home


Interact with MOSSYOAKGIRL77
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Mandy and I have decided to change my life. I am currently 33 years old, have 3 children, I am just graduated from college with my Bachelors in Education. We are, needless to say, very busy and find it's hard to focus on health issues.

Because of that I have gained an insane amount of weight in the last 10 years. I want to be around for my future and the future of my kids. They mean everything to me and I want to be there for them. Now that I have my teaching license I want to be able to stand and teach with the best of them. I know I can do it, but I want to be able to play with the kids and set a good example of what healthy is.

So with that said, let my new beginning begin!!!

Member Since: 9/10/2007

Fitness Minutes: 65

My Goals:
I just want to be fit and healthy. I want to be able to run, feel the wind on my face. My first goal is 415 lbs. I want to eventually weigh around 140 lbs. But for now it's all about the small steps.

My Program:
I have a 5 year plan. Hey, it took 33 years to accumulate this mass and I think taking 5 years to get healthy is well worth the time and energy. This is my plan:

5 lbs a month x 12 months= 60 lbs

60 lbs x 5 years = 300 lbs

I will reward myself every 20 lbs. That's 3 rewards per year, more if I'm doing great! Some of my first few rewards are manicure, pedicure, haircut/style, new shoes.

My last 3 goals are big ones! Go to an amusement park AND ride the rides, get a pair of high heels and a dress, and lastly, go on vacation! That's going to be a huge year for me. I'm excited.

Finally, I feel I have a "do-able" plan. Something that doesn't require me to starve, binge, throw-up, drink cabbage water, take diet pills, or deprive me from all of God's delicious foods. Moderation and wiser choices, loving myself and knowing I'm loved and lovable will be a big part of this journey.

I can change. I am NOT broken.

Personal Information:
I love the Fall season. I love the way the leaves dance around my feet and how the smell of apple pies drift past me as I walk down the street. I love the way I feel when I sit on a bench in front of our lake and soak up the last 45 minutes of sun, sometimes I feel as though I'm a sugar cookie baking to perfection (Gunn)

Other Information:
I love music. I love to listen, sing and create music. I've got my own internal rythmn going on.

Read More About MOSSYOAKGIRL77 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 469.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi! My name is Aly (BellaSoccerMom). Hope you don't mind the friend add before I've communicated with you. I saw your SP page, and thought you would be great to get to know. My journey towards real achievements is just starting and I figure the more we all connect the easier it will be for everyone.

    Take Care,

    4033 days ago
    Just wanted to stop by and say "hi" - hope all is well.
    4138 days ago
  • v JESJES
    Hey, I saw all of your K Falls chat on Amy's page. I just wanted to say hi, and you and I are almost the same age and I lived in KFO in high school, my mom still lives there so I think of it as home. KU '94. You? --Jes
    4172 days ago
    That sounds great. Weekends, usually Saturdays, are good for me too. Then I know my kids can't spring last minute school stuff on us (most of the time). My youngest goes to Pelican Elem. and my 2 teens go to KU.
    4174 days ago
    Oh yes, yes, I know her. I have her on my Sparkbuddies list and she's also on my facebook. I've tried a cpl times to chat with her, but she seems shy. But I'd like to try to meet. I don't drive... so that's kinda hard, I know, to get a "play date" set up. But we'll think of something.... let me know, I'm up for it any time. Just need a bit of notice to make sure my kiddos and hubby are not going to come up with last minute plans on me. :) lol
    4175 days ago
Member Comments (59):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>