See this image larger
Hitting Onederland 10/28/11. Size 14, holding my size 24s from last year!

See this image larger
May 2012 - 188#, size 12

See this image larger
Skinny jeans! That are size 13! ... at WORK no less! 194#, 12/9/11

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Interact with NAMASTENERD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm an addiction counselor, yoga instructor, and graduate student. I always seem to identify myself by my occupation(s) first. Hmm. I'm a food addict and compulsive overeater. I've more than dabbled with diet pills, obsessive exercise, and many other unhealthy habits. In 2011, I lost around 125 pounds. SparkPeople was a huge part of that process. Then I got divorced, moved, changed jobs, changed my school program, and completely relapsed into the food due to all the stress and emotions. I've gained all the weight back and have not had any motivation due to depression and stress. Today, I made the first steps toward change (3/23/17). I love the community here at SP and welcome any and all interaction from others so please feel free to comment or message me!

Member Since: 1/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,959

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to stay under 200 forever. I reached 187 in May of 2012 and at that point wanted to just tone a few spots; I felt like I wouldn't mind losing a few more pounds but I honestly didn't care if I stayed at that weight. I was happy for the first time.

For me, it's that feeling I'm searching for, not a number on the scale or on a tag.

My Program:
I'm going to be honest. I feel like I'm re-starting so right now my program is "seeking motivation to overcome depression and get my bum off the couch."

Personal Information:
I'm 31 y/o, 6' tall and at my biggest, weighed in at 302.

Other Information:
I live in a small town in central Indiana.

My Bachelor's degrees are in psychology and linguistics and I have certificates in applied computer science and communication studies. Due to my varied interests, I also had minors in sociology, anthropology, and creative writing. I currently am a Master's student in professional counseling.

I love video games and crossword puzzles, and my cat.

My favorite color is orange. I adore Tom Hanks. I want to visit Ireland and Australia one day.

I'm pretty much an open book, so feel free to ask me anything...

Read More About NAMASTENERD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 309.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (57):  123Next >Last >>