See this image larger
Glamor shot on my 60th Birthday and Class Reunion of 1960 High School Class. Year 2000

See this image larger
When I Was Young and Thin

See this image larger
Jack 16, Emma 11 and newest grandson: Huck who's now three years old.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with NANAOFHUCK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 69 year old retired Nana who loves her grandchildren, walking, gardening, taking flower pictures, painting flowers with water colors, loving my cat , Ms Tessa, going to jazz concerts, and entertaining. I worked as a preschool teacher for almost 30 years. I love God, my children, grandchildren and John, my life partner.

Weight loss has really been a struggle for me because I have had so many bouts with Arthritis. But my battle is getting easier now that I am exercising to a TV program that has exercises for Seniors. With this program they work on balance, five days a week, now I don't take falls anymore, cardio five days a week, weight lifting three times a week and cool down. I'm now starting to lose some weight and gain control of many of my health problems.

I thought I was in a dark hole never to get out, but I'm starting to see the light again and now I can get out and start living again. My depression has started to melt away too. It's been slow but sure adventure. Soon I'll get some good weight off and feel even better then I do now.

Keep on, keep on, don't give up. I did for a while but now I'm finally making some progress.

I'm back after 7 months away. I've found a friend to encourage me and to make me accountable.

Member Since: 5/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 10,088

My Goals:
1. Lose weight to have more energy each day.

2. Lose weight to live longer and healthier.

3. Lose weight to be able to walk on long walks with my boyfriend.

4. Lose weight to be able to wear dresses again.

5. Lose all my weight by June 2013.

My Program:
I'm lifting weights now three times a week, using stretch bands twice a week. Doing balance moves to gain strength and balance so I won't fall anymore. I do cardio five days a week. I take Sunday off but usually go out to places that take a lot of walking.

Personal Information:
My name is Judy and I live in San Diego CA. I'm a retired preschool teacher. I worked as a preschool teacher for over 25 years. I attended collage for three years. I graduated from high school in 1960 and collage in 1982.

Other Information:
I love to read books fiction with a love story to it. I have been reading all of Nicholas Sparks books lately. I love jazz music, all jazz. I love old movies and my favorite star from the past is Judy Garland and Cary Grant. "Judy, Judy, Judy" Some of my favorite movies are from the past, Little Women, Mrs Doubtfire, Pretty Women and the Notebook.

Read More About NANAOFHUCK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (38):  123Next >Last >>