100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 108,019
See this image larger
My Family on my wedding day

See this image larger
My teenagers' first day of school 2018-2019. One Senior, one Sophmore

See this image larger
My daughter's Prom dress 2018

go to goodies page
Hot Tub
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with NMUTT71
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been on Spark since February 2, 2016 and now it's time to tell my story.

I am a 49 year old mother of 3 ages 24, 18, & almost 17. I got married to my high school sweetheart when I was 20 and thought he was my forever. I was wrong. In 2011 I found myself in a new job, a new town where I had no friends or family, and I was a single mom raising only 2 of my 3 kids. The other stayed with his dad, against my better judgment. I was facing the biggest struggle and challenge of my life but I had a friend, Jesus, who made his presence known and I was able to lean on Him. He led me to a wonderful church that adopted me and my children so we had a family again. Fast Forward to now and I am happily re-married to a wonderful man who loves me and my children. My sister, my mother, and my oldest child have all joined me in North Florida and we are all happy. I can look back now on the last few years and see God's hand every step of the way even when I was struggling so bad and wished I would just die and not have to feel the emotional pain anymore. I even contemplated suicide a couple of times but thankfully God pulled me back and I started going to a Christian counselor and taking meds. I no longer need either of them to stay in the right frame of mind because God has got me.

God was with me the whole time. His Grace truly is sufficient.

Member Since: 2/2/2016

Fitness Minutes: 57,191

My Goals:
I want to put an end to the weight loss struggle I've had all my life. I want to meet/exceed my goal weight and maintain it.
Lifetime high - 237 (size 22)
Weight when started Spark 212 (size 18)
Current 185 (size 14)

My Program:
Trying to make better, healthier choices by cutting calories and fat and introduce some exercise into my overly busy life.

Personal Information:
Born in S Florida, currently live in N Florida with no plans to leave. I love it here.

Other Information:
Love reading, singing, hiking, biking, kayaking, the beach and just about anything else outside in God's beautiful world. Just wish I had time to enjoy it.

Read More About NMUTT71 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 206.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (147):  123Next >Last >>