20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,421
See this image larger

See this image larger
Quick Stop at the Splash Pad

See this image larger
Fun with Kaylee

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Interact with PKBOO3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey to you who's reading this. I've been a member of SparkPeople for a few years now. I use the site mostly to track my fitness and to blog. I enjoy writing and use it as a bit of self-therapy. I used to track my eating, but have slacked on that. That is something I need to put more work into. My eating habits need improvement but I haven't given up yet. Still trying. Love the comments and support from fellow bloggers and the friends I've picked up on the site. My hobbies are reading, movies, music, photography, & hoop dance. Also, since I retired in Dec 2013, I began bike riding with a friend. We don't do many miles at a time, but do what we feel like and as long as it is fun and not too hard. I'm a kid at heart which is why I'm so passionate about hoop dance. I've also picked back up practicing guitar. I had quit several years ago, after trying for 2 years. I just got frustrated and quit. But I decided to pick it back up and give it another go. My husband and I are also babysitting our grandson. So that keeps us young in spirit and young at heart. Wish me luck in my continued efforts to enjoy retirement and life in general.

Member Since: 10/26/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,338

My Goals:
My goals are to work out every day that I can, except on Sunday. That is my day off. I want to lose a few more pounds, to eat healthier foods & to increase my exercising routines. I want to find more food combinations that are good for you, but still taste good.

My Program:
To reach my goals, I'm searching for better, healthier recipes. I don't get the chance to cook much, but when I do, I am planning better by using recipes from this website, a Denise Austin book I bought, & wherever else I can find them. I've been reading blogs & looking for other motivations & incentives whereever I can find them & they are helping me stay on track. Articles & blogs have helped me find healthier veggies, fruits, grains, snacks, etc. and how to eat them in a variety of combinations.

Personal Information:
I'm a retired photographer working for the federal government. I live in a small town in Texas. I have one son & a daughter-in-law that I'm crazy about & very proud of. We are babysitting their little one while they work. A boy. I also have 2 step children with their spouses & 3 grandchildren...and still counting (hopefully)! I am passionate about animals; especially dogs & horses. We have a new Yorkie/Maltese mix named Savannah. She's very energetic!

Other Information:

Read More About PKBOO3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 139.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (78):  123Next >Last >>