See this image larger
after my second workout with Angie 9/8/09

See this image larger
This is a picture of me from 1997. I was around 135 in this picture. This is what I want again!

go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Interact with UNEEKNITTER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 37 year old woman with a great husband and dog. I work for myself and need to lose weight now! This journey I am on has taken me many years to get to this point. A car accident in 2001 is what set me back since I was inactive for almost 3 years because of pain. But now, I am seeing results finally after 3 years of trying to lose those 3 years of inactive weight. I just know if I would stick to it, I could lose all the weight. So, the question for me isn't Changing what I do, it is about STICKING to what I need to do.

I got this quote off another sparker's page...but it works well for me too!
"I am in control of my wellness and this workout will be another step in achieving it. This is my moment. This is my time." ~ Ray Salamone
I am always curious to what really makes it work for people, so I am going to list below the things I have found that really work well for me on my weight loss journey.

- Drink 16-24 ounces of water in the morning before I eat breakfast
- Eat lots of protein.
- Walk a minimum of 45 minutes 5 days a week
- Surround yourself with great friends - Manda and Kara - you both ROCK!!! Thank you to all my Spark friends for helping keep me motivated.
- Being a team leader or co-leader keeps me on track.

Member Since: 12/14/2006

Fitness Minutes: 8,411

My Goals:
Short Term Goals:
*Track my food regularly again.
* only 2 servings of starch carbs per week.
* Lose 1-2 lbs per week.

Medium Goals:
*run a 5K in July

Long Term:
* improve my overall health.

There is only one reward I think that matters to me any more and that is too look better. I get so down when I look in the mirror lately or see a picture of myself that I just can't do it. I see old pictures and wonder how I can get back to looking like that again.

My Program:
Dietary - I am following the GenoType Diet and counting calories using an App on my Droid.

Exercise - 6 days a week of exercise as set out by my trainer.

Personal Information:
I live in Longmont Colorado and love it! I also knit like a fiend and scrapbook. Riding bikes is cool and but I really love to hike.

Other Information:
1/14/2010 Weigh in at 181lbs.
2/15/2010 Weigh in at 176 lbs.

Read More About UNEEKNITTER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 196.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (193):  123Next >Last >>