VINYLROSES

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
June 2007.



See this image larger
Mid-Sept 2007: On my 19th birthday. :)



See this image larger
Feb 2007 : Together with my nephew, Nathan. What an adorable baby!


Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with VINYLROSES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, I'm Joyce and I just turned 19.

I used Sparks for over a month and noticed some changes. Unfortunately, I had a slip-up but I'm not going to give up until I'm where I want to be.

I really want to lose about 10kg, and not feel my tummy bulging out when I sit.
Plus, I want to learn to cultivate healtier habits for life. Hopefully the nutrition trekker will help me.


Would love to find a buddy! So do SAY HI! All the best to all of you too!


Member Since: 3/30/2007

Fitness Minutes: 90

My Goals:
My goal is to reach 55kg by the end of 2007.

Other goals include cutting out fast food, refined sugar and only reserve treats for special occasions!

FOR EASIER VIEWING:

1) By 10th Sept 2007: 62kg- Reached

2) By end of Sept: 61.5kg- Reached

3) By mid Oct:
60kg

4) By end of Oct: 58.5kg

5) By mid Nov:
57kg

6) By end of Nov: 56kg

7) By mid Dec:
55kg

8) By end Dec:
54kg

9) Get a firmer and toned stomach. Abs would be great! Get down from 31 to 27 inches.

Results:
- End Sept: 29.5 inches



My Program:
I will stay committed in tracking the food and its portion sizes. NO EXCUSES, ADOPT A SKINNY MINDSET!

As of end September, I am going vegetarian! I still eat eggs and drink milk though (I will try to choose soy over cow's milk).

Even if the weather is wet outside, I will exercise at home, since I have access to an elliptical trainer, a stationery bike, an exercise ball, free weights and a resistance band at home!

When tempations abound, I would think calories in terms of workout time! So unless I am willing to exercise it off, I am not going to touch it.

FOR EASIER VIEWING:

1) Cardio- 300 mins per week.

2) Strength: 3 times a week, 30 minutes each time.

3) 50 crunches a day (variations)

4) No fizzy drinks. Aim for at least 10 glasses of water each day. (2.5 litres)

5) Cut down on processed food, pastries, refined sugar, cakes, desserts, fried stuff, opt for fresh, whole-grain, veg (4 servings) and fruits (3 servings)!



Personal Information:
I'm from Singapore. :)
I'm 5'5, which is around 1.68m tall.


Other Information:
I'm a shopping/fashion whore. My shoe fetish is close to being incurable, I love listening to different genres of music, from alternative rock, to indie, to jazz, nu-pop... depends on my mood!
I love reading too.




Read More About VINYLROSES - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (28):  123Next >Last >>