See this image larger
Taken in Denver when we went there for my grandmother's funeral a year ago.

See this image larger
Taken on Lookout Mountain in my in-laws' back yard.

See this image larger
Taken when I got my GMC Sierra. Yes, it IS the same truck Walker drives in Walker, Texas Ranger.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a daughter of the West. My heritage stretches back through time to an era of pioneers and uncharted frontiers. Much of that spirit lives on within me and I'm very proud of my ancestry. I have in my lifetime been a cattle rancher, a farmer, and a tamer of wild horses. Nowadays I'm simply a large woman with red hair, green eyes, and glasses living in rural Florida on five acres of wetland.

My interests tend toward the eclectic and center around the intellectual or philosophical. I've got a mad creative streak which often lies dormant for months only to surge forward and commandeer the keyboard for hours at a time, days on end. The rest, as my favorite science fiction author says in her biography, is subject to change without notice.

I'm currently using a wheelchair to get around owing to several chronic conditions but I'm really interested in getting and keeping fit. The wheelchair is permanent, but I don't believe that the weight has to be.

Member Since: 4/15/2009

Fitness Minutes: 3,133

My Goals:
- go from 487 lb to 482 lb by May

- drink water during the day

- remember to use the hand bike daily, even if it's only a few minutes.

- remember to take medications on time

- keep a positive attitude toward myself

- at least five minutes of yoga per day

My Program:
I've set alarms to remind me when to take my pills and eat my meals. The exercise equipment has been gotten out and placed where I can use it. I bought a water jug that contains my daily allotment of water and I'm drinking from it instead of drinking soda or nothing.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Colorado and that is where I will always consider my home. I'm in a wheelchair but I'm trying to become more active so that I don't get any heavier and put more strain on my joints and muscles.

My favorite things include reading (I like sci-fi and romance but I'll read anything), writing, drawing, day trips, urban exploration, geocaching, and gardening.

I'm always looking for new friends, feel free to contact me:


Other Information:
Favorite color: blue, earth tones

Favorite music: jazz

Favorite author: Anne McCaffrey

Favorite TV show: Criminal Minds or NCIS

I'm an avid Gunsmoke fan and a natural redhead.

Read More About WALKERTXKITTY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 514.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (396):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>